You are here

Calendar of Closings

Happy child

Calendar of Closings

July 2016- June 2017 Year

4th of July Break Week
Monday, July 4- Friday, July 8
(non-billable)

Professional Day
Monday, August 29

Labor Day
Monday, September 5

Columbus Day
Monday, October 10

Veteran’s Day
Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24-Friday, November 25

Winter Break Week
Monday, December 26-Monday, January 2
(non-billable)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16, 2017

President's Day 
Monday, February 20, 2017

Professional Day
TBD (Typically March/April)

Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2017

Program Transition (PEAK only)
* TBD

Professional Day
** TBD

 

*Program Transition day will typically be the day prior to the June Professional Day.

**June Professional Day will typically be on the Friday of the week in June which includes the last day of school for the Portsmouth Public School system. Date of this Professional Day will be confirmed in late April or early May.