You are here

Calendar of Closings

Happy child

2016-2017 Calendar of Closings: Monday, May 29th (Memorial Day); Thursday, June 22nd (PEAK ONLY: Program Transition Day); Friday, June 23rd (Professional Day)

Calendar of Closings

July 2017- June 2018 Year

4th of July Break Week
Monday, July 3- Friday, July 7
(non-billable)

Professional Day
Friday, August 25

Labor Day
Monday, September 4

Columbus Day
Monday, October 9

Veteran’s Day
Friday, November 10

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 23-Friday, November 24

Winter Break Week
Monday, December 25-Friday, December 29
(non-billable)

New Year's Day

Monday, January 1, 2018

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 15, 2018

President's Day 
Monday, February 19, 2018

Professional Day
TBD (Typically March/April)

Memorial Day
Monday, May 28, 2018

Program Transition (PEAK only)
*June TBD

Professional Day
** June TBD

 

*Program Transition day will typically be the day prior to the June Professional Day.

**June Professional Day will typically be on the Friday of the week in June which includes the last day of school for the Portsmouth Public School system. Date of this Professional Day will be confirmed in late April or early May.