You are here

Calendar of Closings

Happy child

4th of July Break Week (non-billable): Monday, July 1 - Friday, July 5

      

Professional Day: Friday, August 23

 

Labor Day: Monday, September 2

 

Columbus Day: Monday, October 14

 

Veteran’s Day: Monday, November 11

 

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29

 

Holiday Break Week (non-billable): Monday, December 23 - Friday, December 27

 

Floating Holiday*: Monday, December 30

 

Extended Holiday Break Day (non-billable): Tuesday, December 31

   

New Year’s Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2020

 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 20, 2020

         

Professional Day: TBD

 

Memorial Day: Monday, May 25, 2020

 

President's Day*: N/A

 

Program Transition (PEAK only): June TBD**

 

Professional Day: June TBD***

 

*Program Transition day will typically be the day prior to the June Professional Day.

**June Professional Day will typically be on the Friday of the week in June which includes the last day of school for the Portsmouth Public School system. Date of this Professional Day will be confirmed in late April or early May.